Our Board of Directors hold fiduciary responsibility for the Tifton Judicial Circuit Shelter, Inc., DBA Ruth’s Cottage and The Patticake House. Their service as volunteers is critical to the sustainability of the organzation and its services as they are responsible for ensuring financial stability and a high standard of service delivery in its programs through policies and procedures which reflect best practices.

RCPCH board members serve three year terms and are required to serve on at least one standing committee. They pledge to support the organization financially and with their time and talents. Board members represent all the service area of the organization and by-laws mandate at least one law enforcement representative and one judicial system representative. Care is taken to target new board members for diversity and broad community reach and resource level.

The board of RCPCH meets at a minimum of five times per year and board training is a component built into each board meeting. New board members attend a “boot camp” designed to prepare them for the responsibility they undertake and to give them the understanding they need to make informed and sound decisions for the organization. 

The Board Development Committee is tasked with recruitment of new board members. If you would like to be considered for board membership, please contact our Board Development Chair or Executive Director. A prospective board member document will be provided to you and reviewed by the committee. New board membes are voted in at the September meeting each year.

The 2021 RCPCH Board of Directors are listed at the bottom of this page.


RCPCH board meetings are open to the public. If you would like to attend a board meeting, we do ask that you let us know in advance so that we may be prepared. All board meetings are held via Zoom at this time. Call 229.387.9697 for more information.

Board of Directors and Executive Committee – 2021 Meeting Calendar

Tuesday, February 16:   Board of Directors @ 5:00 PM  /  Board Meeting  /  Audit Presentation

Tuesday, March 09:   Executive Committee @ 5:00 PM   

Tuesday, March 30:   Board of Directors @ 5:00 PM   /  Annual Business Meeting  /  Board Training – RC Sexual Assault Advocacy

Tuesday, April 13:   Executive Committee @  5:00 PM

Tuesday, May 11:   Executive Committee @  5:00 PM

Thursday, May 20:   Board of Directors @ 5:00 PM   /  Budget Approval   /  Board Training – Legal Advocacy    

Tuesday, June 08:   Executive Committee @  5:00 PM

Tuesday, August 10:   Executive Committee @  5:00 PM

Tuesday, September 14:   Executive Committee @  5:00 PM

Thursday, September 30:   Board of Directors @ 5:00 PM   /  Annual Electoral Meeting and Board Training – RC Shelter Advocacy

Tuesday, October 12:   Executive Committee @  5:00 PM

Tuesday, November 09:   Executive Committee @  5:00 PM

Thursday, November 30:   Board of Directors @ 5:00 PM   /  Board Training – PCH Child Advocacy

Tammie Harper

Board President

Executive, Finance, Board Development, Sustainability, Personnel, Strategic Planning, Champions of Hope & Suitcases for Kids Committees

Shaundra Clark

Board Vice President

Executive, Finance, Strategic Planning, Domestic Violence & Suitcases for Kids Committees

Sarah Cook

Board Treasurer

Executive & Finance Committees

Kaylar Howard

Board Secretary

Executive, Personnel & SANE Program Committees

Jim Laycock

Former Board President

Executive, Finance, Board Development, Sustainability, Personnel, & Strategic Planning Committees

Rachel Elizondo

Finance, Domestic Violence, Strategic Planning, Sustainability & Champions of Hope Committees

Jacob Teter

Executive, Personnel, SANE, Strategic Planning & Sustainability Committees

Marie Roof

Strategic Planning Committee

Abbey McLaren

Board Development & Sustainability Committees

Cody Youghn

Sustainability & SANE Program Committees

Jo Windom

Executive, Champions of Hope & Sustainability Committees

Christy Dorman

Sustainability Committee

John Jordan

Personnel Committee

Roger Dill

Strategic Planning Committee

Patricia Brooks

Board Development, Champions of Hope & Strategic Planning Committees

Jack Perry

Personnel & Champions of Hope Committees

Cindy Evers

Board Development, Personnel & Sexual Assault Committees

Jason Hoffman

Board Development & Suitcases for Kids Committees

Jodie Snow

Laverne McConico

Child Abuse, Domestic Violence, Sexual Assault & Sustainability Committees

Chief Shawn Urquhart

Finance Committee